What is Orienteering?

link to facebook

Recent Results

Junior Squad Win Again

LEI Junior Squad won the Regional Heat of the Yvette Baker Trophy with an impressive 897 points out of a maximum of 899 .

The full team results can be found on DVO’s website.

YBT Team April 2015

Some of the team relaxing after the win
Photo -  Ged Moss

Orienteering more than just running

Try orienteering at any of our events, newcomers always welcome

JK Relays

LEI had 9 relays teams in the JK relays. After a slightly delayed start the relays got under way and all our teams were finished in good time. The M48- team of Euan Tebbutt, Ethan Tebbutt and Finn Lydon were placed third overall after three brilliant runs.

Photos courtesy of Nigel Lydon and Reed Lydon


JK Pre-O

Well done to Emma Phillips who was second on the Junior JK Pre-O competition. Full results can be found on the JK website.

Photo from Annie Leake

JKPod Emma

JK Days 2 and 3

Harrington Leake continued his sprint success by winning the overall JK competition for M10A. Congratulations!

Photo from Annie Leake


JK Sprints

Congratulations to Harrington Leake (M10) and Hannah Cox (W18E) on their podium finishes at the JK sprints at Lancatser University.

Harrington won his course in 10:48 over a minute clear of the second placed runner. Hannah was second on W18E and was top British finisher.

Photos from Annie Leake

JKPod SprintJKPod Hannah