Mapped Schools

A map of your school provides a safe environment for children to get used to reading a map. They can learn the basic skills of lining up the map with what they can see around them, understanding the concept of scale and how symbols/colours can represent objects. If the map is drawn to the ISOM standards they can also learn the symbols and colours used on all orienteering maps. For details about mapping your school download this document: Mapping your school

The map below shows the location of the schools that have currently been mapped by the Leicestershire Orienteering Club.

Help on using the map below: Clicking on the icon or the name in the list will provide additional details. You can use the normal Google Maps controls to pan and zoom or you can pan using click and drag and zoom using the scroll wheel. You can select whether to show roads or aerial photographs.

Red marker Primary Schools Yellow marker Secondary Schools +

Loading map...


Ab Kettleby Primary School
Abbey Community Primary, Leicester
Abington Vale
Alderman Richard Hallam Primary School
Anstey Martin High School
Asfordby Hill Primary
Ashby Hill Top Primary
Ashby Willesley Primary
Badgerbrook Primary School
Barley Croft Primary
Barry Road Primary
Beauchamp College
Beaumanor Hall
Priory Academy Belvoir High
Booth Wood Primary
Bosworth Academy
Bottesford C of E Primary School
Brookside Primary School
Brooke Weston Academy
Brookvale and Groby Learning Campus
Broomfield Primary, East Goscote
Brownlow Primary, Melton
Captains Close Primary, Melton
Castle Rock High School
Castle Mead Academy, Leicester
Charnwood College
Church Langton Primary School
Countesthorpe College
Crown Hills Community College
Croyland PS, Wellingborough
Donisthorpe Primary
Eastfield County Primary
Ecton Brook Primary
Fernvale Primary
Fullhurst Community College
Friars Academy, Wellingborough
Gaddesby Primary School
Gartree High
Gilmorton Primary
Glebelands Primary
Glenfield Primary School
Glenmere Primary
Griffydam Primary
The Grove Primary School, Melton
Hallam Fields Primary, Birstall
Hamilton Academy
Hastings High
Highcliffe Academy, Birstall
Holy Cross Primary
Hugglescote Primary
Humphrey Perkins Secondary
Huncote Primary
Hugglescote Primary School
Ibstock Community College
Ivanhoe Community College
Iveshead High
John Ferneley College
Judgemeadow College
King Edward VII and Forest Way
Krishna Avanti
Lancaster Academy
Langmoor Primary
Latimer Primary, Anstey
Lawrence Sherriff
Laxton Junior, Oundle
Leicester Grammar
Loughborough Grammar School
Loughborough High School
Long Field School
Lubenham Primary
Maidwell Hall
Manor High/Brookside Primary
Manorfield Primary
Maplewell Primary
Martinshaw Primary
Mercenfield Primary
Merton Primary
Moat Community College
New College, Leicester
Newtown Burgoland Primary
Oakham School
Oakthorpe Primary
Our Lady’s Catholic Infant School, Wellingborough
Packington Primary
Parkland Primary
Parks Primary
Pastures Primary, Narborough
Rawlins Academy
Redhill Field Primary
Redlands Primary, Sileby
Riverside Academy,Birstall
Robert Smyth Academy
Rolleston Primary
RoundHill Academy
Rowan Gate PS, Wellingborough
Rushey Mead Academy
Rushey Mead Primary
Sherrier Primary
Sir John Moore Primary
Soar Valley College
Somerby Primary School
South Charnwood High
South Wigston High
Spring Lane Primary
St Barts Primary
St Francis Catholic Primary School,Melton
St Lukes, Thurnby”
St Mary’s, Bitteswell”
St Pauls School
Stathern Primary
Stimpson Avenue Academy
Stokes Wood Primary, Leicester
Swallowdale Primary, Melton
The Hall Primary, Glenfield
Thomas Estley Community College/Old Mill Primary
Welbeck College
Whissendine Primary
Whitwick St John Primary
Wigston Academy
Wigston College
Woodbank Vale
Woodland Grange
Woodstock Primary
Woolden Hill Primary, Anstey
Worthington Primary
Wrenn School, Wellingborough