Introduction to Orienteering

Want Adventure, Fun, to look good or Keep fit?
Try our Introduction to Orienteering in November

What is Orienteering

Facebook

Recent Results

Sunday 12 November
Shepshed Urban

Thursday 2 November
Glenfield Night Winter League Event

Saturday 28 October
Super Saturday Hermitage

Wednesday 18 October
Western Park Winter League Event

Sunday 15 October
Burrough Hill

Saturday 23 September
Super Saturday Hood

Sunday 17 September
Tunnel Woods Club Champs

Friday 25 August
Junior Summer League Table


Mailchimp Sign up to MailChimp

Saturday League

This is a year long low key competition. It takes place concurrently with the Schools League. A medium course and sometimes a long course will be offered.

Scoring
The best four races count. 100 points for first place, 99 for second and so on. Mis-punches will get 20 points. Where two course are available both will have 100 points for the winner, etc.

Next events

Saturday League events in 2017
Saturday 25 November Winter League 3 Hicks Lodge (& Saturday League 3) Details
Saturday League events in 2018
Saturday 20 January Winter League 6 Moira Furnace Saturday League 4 Details
Saturday 10 February Saturday League 5 Hood Park Details
Saturday 3 March Saturday League 6 Hermitage Details
Saturday 28 April Saturday League 7 Donisthorpe Details
Saturday 12 May Saturday League 8 Hood Park Details
Saturday 23 June Saturday League 9 Hicks Lodge Details

Printable version of list (PDF)