Introduction to Orienteering

Want Adventure, Fun, to look good or Keep fit?
Try our Introduction to Orienteering in January & February

What is Orienteering

Facebook

Recent Results

Sunday 14 January
Burbage EMOA League Event

Sunday 7 January
Winter League Table

Wednesday 3 January
Sence Night Winter League Event

Thursday 28 December
Fosse Meadows Winter League Event

Sunday 17 December
Outwoods EMOA League

Saturday 25 November
Hicks Lodge Winter League Event

Sunday 12 November
Shepshed Urban

Thursday 2 November
Glenfield Night Winter League Event


Mailchimp Sign up to MailChimp

Saturday League

This is a year long low key competition. It takes place concurrently with the Schools League. A medium course and sometimes a long course will be offered.

Scoring
The best four races count. 100 points for first place, 99 for second and so on. Mis-punches will get 20 points. Where two course are available both will have 100 points for the winner, etc.

Next events

Saturday League events in 2018
Saturday 20 January Winter League 6 Moira Furnace Saturday League 4 Details
Saturday 10 February Saturday League 5 Hood Park Details
Saturday 3 March Saturday League 6 Hermitage Details
Saturday 28 April Saturday League 7 Donisthorpe Details
Saturday 12 May Saturday League 8 Hood Park Details
Saturday 23 June Saturday League 9 Hicks Lodge Details

Printable version of list (PDF)